Board of Selectmen

About the Board:
  • Newport is governed by five elected Selectmen and the vote of the Town Meeting. The daily administration of the town and supervision of town employees is the responsibility of the Town Manager, who is hired by the Board of Selectmen. The Selectmen meet at 6:30 p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month in the Selectmen’s Meeting Room in the Municipal Office Building, 15 Sunapee Street. This is a public meeting, and the agenda for each meeting is posted in the lobby of the Town Offices on the preceding Thursday and on NCTV Channel 10, Newport’s cable access television channel. 
  • General Contact Email:  selectboard@newportnh.net
  • BOS Operational Guidelines & Handbook - 2016

 

Town Manager:

 NameAddressTypeInfoSince
 Hunter F. Rieseberg
15 Sunapee Street
Newport, NH 03773
Work
Email
863-1877
manager@newportnh.gov
2016
 

Board Members:

 NameAddressTypeInfoSinceExpires
 Jeffrey F. Kessler
- Chairman
PO Box 1018
90 Laurel Street
Newport, NH 03773
Home
Cell
Email
863-7883
381-3415
jkessler@newportnh.gov
20072019
  Todd Fratzel
- Vice Chairman
20 River View Road
Newport, NH 03773
Home
Work
Email
863-6756
252-8026
tfratzel@newportnh.gov
2012 2018
 William T. Wilmot, Jr.
590 South Main Street
Newport, NH 03773
Home
Cell
Work
Email

863-0867
558-0020
504-0216
wwilmot@newportnh.gov

20132017
  David Hoyt 369 South Main Street
Newport, NH 03773
Home
Cell
Email
863-9884
477-4911
dhoyt@newportnh.gov
2014 2017
 John H. Hooper II
20 Highland Avenue
Newport, NH 03773
Home
Cell
Email
863-0091
359-9200
jhooper@newportnh.gov
2016
2019

 

 

 
Meetings:
Meeting Agendas: Meeting Minutes:
 
+ MINUTES ARCHIVE

 

 
  Town of Newport    15 Sunapee St    Newport, NH 03773  
Copyright © The Town of Newport, NH. All rights reserved.
Hosting & Design by: Functional Art Solutions